Latest News

Read the latest updates and news

ACRF Launches Liquid Biopsy Program for Children with Cancer

A game-changing liquid biopsy program, the first of its kind in Australia, is set to provide clinici...
Wednesday, 11th May 22

Improving the chances for children with high-risk cancers: n...

A world-first study led by Australian scientists and clinicians has found a way to improve the thera...
Monday, 20th Dec 21

High-tech partnership to help more kids through the Zero Ch...

The aim of the Zero Childhood Cancer Program is to one day enroll all children with cancer at the po...
Wednesday, 15th Sep 21

New DNA-based test on the horizon for children with solid tu...

Research has revealed that the new technology of whole-genome sequencing can be used to identify tum...
Monday, 13th Sep 21

Zero Childhood Cancer to continue its mission of curing chil...

The Zero Childhood Cancer Program has today received a $600,000 donation from The Lott. The Lott’...
Wednesday, 14th Jul 21

Opening the black box of childhood cancer - results from a n...

The success of an Australian program which aims to find the most-likely-to-succeed personalised trea...
Tuesday, 6th Oct 20

Professor Michelle Haber AM addresses largest cancer researc...

Professor Michelle Haber AM addresses largest the cancer research meeting in the world. Read more ab...
Saturday, 20th Jun 20

$67m Funding Collaboration: All Australian Children with Can...

The Commonwealth Government together with Minderoo Foundation today announced funding of $67 million...
Thursday, 30th Apr 20

Zero Childhood Cancer continues fight to help seriously ill ...

A world-leading personalised medicine program being developed in Australia to save children battling...
Wednesday, 29th Apr 20

Minderoo Foundation's $5 million donation to Zero Childhood ...

Minderoo Foundation's Eliminate Cancer initiative announces a $5 million donation to Zero Childhood ...
Tuesday, 14th May 19

'Zero Childhood Cancer' Clinical Trial Delivers Results With...

The Zero Childhood Cancer program has today released the initial results of its national clinical tr...
Saturday, 1st Sep 18

Children's Cancer Institute's Michelle Haber recognised with...

Children's Cancer Institute executive director Professor Michelle Haber AM announced as a finalist f...
Wednesday, 25th Jul 18

ABC News: Child brain cancer trial funding boost offering ho...

The Australian Government has announced $5 million of funding for a national to offer personalised t...
Tuesday, 17th Jul 18

Zero Childhood Cancer, First Recipient of Australian Brain C...

Prime Minister Malcolm Turnbull has announced that Zero Childhood Cancer will receive $5M worth of f...
Monday, 16th Jul 18

Minister Greg Hunt announces the Australian Brain Cancer Mis...

Medical research is the key to a cure for brain cancer. This is why the Australian Government is est...
Monday, 30th Oct 17